Logic List Mailing Archive

9th Workshop on Algorithms and Data Structures (WADS), August 2005 (Waterloo, Canada)


       9th Workshop on Algorithms and Data Structures (WADS)

                    August 15 - August 17, 2005
                         Waterloo, Canada

Call For Papers

The Workshop, which alternates with the Scandinavian Workshop on Algorithm
Theory, is intended as a forum for researchers in the area of design and
analysis of algorithms and data structures. We invite submissions of
papers presenting original research on the theory and application of
algorithms and data structures in all areas, including combinatorics,
computational geometry, databases, graphics, parallel and distributed

Contributors are invited to submit a full paper (not exceeding 12 pages).
Detailed submission instructions are located at http://www.wads.org.
Submissions must arrive on or before Feb. 21, 2005 at 11:59 pm (midnight)
EST. Authors will be notified of acceptance or rejection by April 25,
2005. Proceedings will be published in the Springer Verlag series Lecture
Notes in Computer Science. The final versions of accepted papers must
arrive in camera-ready form before May 12, 2005 to ensure the availability
of the proceedings at the conference. Selected papers will be invited for
publication in a special issue of Computational Geometry: Theory and

Invited Speakers:
   Allan Borodin (Toronto)
   Max J. Egenhofer (NCGIA, Maine)

Conference Chair and Local Arrangements Chair: Alejandro Lopez-Ortiz

Program Committee:

Co-Chairs: Frank Dehne (Griffith), Alejandro Lopez-Ortiz (Waterloo),
           Joerg-Rudiger Sack (Carleton).
 Pankaj Agarwal (Duke)
 Michael Atkinson (Otago)
 Gill Barequet (Technion)
 Mark de Berg (Eindhoven)
 Gilles Brassard (Montreal)
 Peter Bro Miltersen (Aarhus)
 Leah Epstein (Haifa)
 Rolf Fagerberg (University of Southern Denmark)
 Sandor Fekete (Braunschweig)
 Faith Fich (Toronto)
 Komei Fukuda (ETHZ)
 Ashish Goel (Stanford)
 Anupam Gupta  (CMU)
 Susanne Hambrusch (Purdue)
 Valerie King (Victoria)
 Rolf Klein (Bonn)
 Alistair Moffat (Melbourne)
 Ian Munro (Waterloo)
 Venkatesh Raman (Chennai)
 Rajeev Raman (Leicester)
 Srinivasa Rao (Waterloo)
 Andrew Rau-Chaplin (Dalhousie)
 Michiel Smid (Carleton)
 Stefan Szeider (Durham)
 Peter Widmayer (Zurich)
 Norbert Zeh (Dalhousie)