Logic List Mailing Archive

Keetje Hodshon Award: Call for nominations

Keetje Hodshon Award 2005


The Koninklijke Hollandsche Maatschappij der Wetenschappen announces that
the J.C. Ruigrok Stichting will award a prize of EUR 12.000,- for
Philosophical research. This year this will be in the field of

Target group: Young postdoctoral researchers in linguistics; not more than
5 years after the PhD.

The Keetje Hodshon Award is the continuation of the Prins Bernhard Fonds
Prijs (1981-1993) and the C.C. Hodshon Prijs (1994). The award is named
after Cornelia Catharina (Keetje) Hodshon. It will be awarded to only one
researcher. He or she should be Dutch or should have done most of his/her
research with a Dutch Institute.

Senior researchers in linguistics are requested to submit recommendations
for awarding the prize. These recommendations need to be signed by two
professors of a Dutch institute and must be with the Koninklijke
Hollandsche Maatschappij der Wetenschappen before January 1, 2005.

For more information and details on the proper way to submit a
recommendation for a suitable candidate please contact Ms. Tanja Kassenaar
at T.Kassenaar@uva.nl or 020-5256051.