Logic List Mailing Archive

FOM: conference on logic programming etc (fwd)

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Tue, 17 Apr 2001 10:56:49 -0400
Subject: CFP LPAR'2001
 Date: Tue, 17 Apr 2001 16:38:30 +0200 (MET DST)

 [Apologies for receiving multiple copies] 


		    8th International Conference on




 LPAR'2001 will be held in La Habana, Cuba, December 3-7, 2001.

				     * logic in srtificial intelligence
 * automated reasoning               * lambda and combinatory calculi 
 * interactive theorem proving       * constructive logic and type theory
 * implementations of logic          * computional interpretations of logic
 * design of logical frameworks      * logical foundations of programming
 * program & system verification     * logical aspects of concurrency
 * model checking                    * program extraction from proofs
 * rewriting                         * linear logic
 * logic programming                 * modal and temporal logics
 * constraint programming            * knowledge representation & reasoning
 * logic and databases               * reasoning about actions
 * logic & computational complexity  * description logics
 * specification using logics        * nonmonotonic reasoning

 Both "theoretical" papers and "experimental" papers are welcome. The
 first category is intended to contain new theoretical results, the
 second one to describe implementations of systems, to report experiments
 with implemented systems, or to compare implemented systems.

 Programme Committee:

 Franz Baader (RWTH Aachen)            Deepak Kapur (Univ. New Mexico)
 Maurice Bruynooghe (C. Univ. Leuven)  Hans Kleine Buening (Univ. Paderborn)
 Jan Van den Bussche (Limburg Univ)    Maurizio Lenzerini (Univ. di Roma)
 Thierry Coquand (Goteborg Univ.)      Giorgio Levi (Univ. Pisa)
 Patrick Cousot (ENS Paris)            Fabio Massacci (Univ. Siena)
 Nachum Dershowitz (Tel Aviv Univ.)    Robert Nieuwenhuis (Barcelona), co-chair
 Javier Esparza (TU Munich)            Tobias Nipkow (TU Munich)
 Alan Frisch (Univ. of York)           Mitsuhiro Okada (Keio University)
 Harald Ganzinger (Max-Planck-Inst.)   Leszek Pacholski (Univ. of Wroclaw)
 Georg Gotllob (TU Wien)               Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon)
 Jean Goubault (ENS Cachan)            Michel Parigot (Jussieu)
 John Harrison (Intel)                 Maarten de Rijke (Univ. of Amsterdam)
 Neil Immerman (Massachusetts)         Natarajan Shankar (SRI International)
 Neil Jones (DIKU Univ. of Copenhagen) Wolfgang Thomas (RWTH Aachen)
 Jean-Pierre Jouannaud (LRI Paris-Sud) Moshe Vardi (Rice University)
				       Andrei Voronkov (Manchester), co-chair

 Organizing Committee:

 * Luciano Garcia (University of La Habana) 
 * Robert Nieuwenhuis (Tech. Univ. Catalonia, Barcelona) 
 * Andrei Voronkov (University of Manchester) 

 Submission of papers:

 Submitted papers must be original and not submitted concurrently for
 publication to a journal or to another conference. Submission by
 members of the Program Committee is not allowed. The proceedings of
 LPAR'2000 will be published by Springer-Verlag in the LNAI series and
 available at the conference. 
 Submitted "theoretical" papers should not be longer than 15
 proceedings pages. Submitted "experimental" papers should not be
 longer than 10 proceedings pages.
 Instructions for submission are on the conference web page: 

 Important dates:

 Submission:    July 15 
 Notification:  September 25 
 Final version: October 12 
 Conference:    December 3-7 

 More information: http://www.lsi.upc.es/~roberto/lpar2001.html