Logic List Mailing Archive

Tony Martin is elected Fellow of the AAAS

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences has elected set theorist Donald
A. Martin (UCLA) as one of the 178 new fellows of the year 2004. Among the
other new Fellows were Ned Block (NYU, Philosophy of Mind), Yuri Manin
(NWU, Mathematics) and Don Saari (UCI, Mathematics).


Other logic-related members of the AAAS are: Paul Benacerraf, Paul Cohen,
Solomon Feferman, Jaakko Hintikka, David Kaplan, Saul Kripke, Saunders Mac
Lane, Penelope Maddy, Christos Papadimitriou, Hilary Putnam, Brian Skyrms,
Robert Solovay, Robert Stalnaker, Bas van Fraassen, Hugh Woodin