Logic List Mailing Archive

The 20th Summer Conference on Topology and its Applications (Granville OH, July 2005)

The 20th Summer Conference on Topology and its Applications
July 10-13, 2005
Denison University
Granville, OH, USA
(1st Announcement)

You are cordially invited to attend the 20th Summer Conference on Topology
and Its Applications on July 10-13 2005 at Denison University in
Granville, Ohio, USA. Granville is located in central Ohio, 25 minutes
from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) and 10 minutes due north of
Interstate I-70. The meeting will consist of 6 keynote lecturers, 2
workshops, and invited contributed talks of 25 minutes in parallel

Keynote Lecturers:
Topology in Dynamical Systems
 Marcy Barge (Montana State University),
Topology in Functional Analysis
 Jose Bonet (Politechnical University of Valencia),
Topology and Set Theory
 Todd Eisworth (Ohio University),
Topology and Set Theory
 Jan van Mill (Vrije Universiteit),
Topology and Computer Science
 Dana Scott (Carnegie Mellon University), and
Topological Groups and Semigroups
 Dona Strauss (University of Hull).

Convergence in Topology
 Gary Gruenhage (Auburn University)
Interactions between Topology and Computer Science
 Achim Jung (University of Birmingham, UK)

Special Sessions:
Topology and Set Theory
 Dennis Burke, Alan Dow*, Chuan Liu
Topological Groups
 Neil Hindman*, Sid Morris, Vladimir Tkachuk
Topology in Functional Analysis
 Larry Narici*, Jean Schmets
Topology in Computer Science
 Ralph Kopperman*, Joan Krone, Mike Mislove, Dieter Spreen
Topology in Dynamical Systems
 Krystyna M. Kuperberg*, Phil Boyland
(*indicates chairperson)

Abstracts will be submitted through the Atlas Conferences
The deadline for abstracts is May 31, 2005.

2005 Summer Conference on Topology and Its Applications
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Denison University
Granville, OHIO 43023, USA
e-mail: sumtopo2005@denison.edu
Fax: 740-587-5749
web page: http://www.denison.edu/mathsci/sumtopo2005

Ralph Kopperman, City College of CUNY;
Joan Krone, Denison University;
Lew Ludwig, Denison University (chairperson).