Logic List Mailing Archive

BEST 2004, Boise ID, March 2004

              Saturday, March 20 - Monday, March 22, 2004 
			second announcement

We are pleased to announce our thirteenth annual BEST conference. 
There will be 4 talks by invited speakers: 
David Aspero (University of Bristol)
Dennis Burke (Miami University)
John Clemens (Penn State)
Klaas Pieter Hart (Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands)  

The talks will be held on Saturday, Sunday and Monday (half day) in the
Department of Mathematics at Boise State University. 

The current list of participants consists of

Liljana Babinkostova (Boise State University) 
Tomek Bartoszynski (NSF/Boise State University)
Andreas Blass (University of Michigan) 
Omar De la Cruz (Purdue University)
Ryszard Frankiewicz (Polish Academy of Sciences)
Randall Holmes (Boise State University) 
Bernhard Koenig (University of California at Irvine) 
Andres Millan Millan (West Virginia University)
Hiroaki Minami (Kobe University)
Don Monk (University of Colorado at Boulder) 
Justin Moore (Boise State University) 
Andrzej Roslanowski (University of Nebraska at Omaha) 
Stuart Zoble (Boise State University) 

If you wish to participate in the conference, please let us know.
If you do not send us an email message and are not on the above list,
you will not receive further mailing for BEST 2004.

The conference webpage at 
contains the most current information including lodging, abstract
submission, travel, schedule, etc..
Anyone interested in giving a talk and/or participating
should contact one of the organizers if they have not already done so.

Limited financial support is available, in particular for graduate
students. In order to apply, e-mail one of the organizers:

Justin Moore:  justin@math.boisestate.edu 
Stuart Zoble:  szoble@math.boisestate.edu

You can also reach both of us by writing to  


The conference is  supported by a grant from the National
Science Foundation, whose assistance is gratefully acknowledged.