Logic List Mailing Archive

CfP: WoLLIC 2024: Workshop on Logic/ Language/ Information and Computation, 10-13 June 2024, Bern (Switzerland)


WoLLIC 2024
30th Workshop on Logic, Language, Information and Computation
10-13 June 2024
Bern, Switzerland

Mathematical Institute and Institute for Computer Science
University of Bern, Switzerland
Centro de Informática, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil

WoLLIC is an annual international forum on inter-disciplinary research
involving formal logic, computing and programming theory, and natural
language and reasoning. Each meeting includes invited talks and tutorials
as well as contributed papers. The thirtieth WoLLIC will be held at the
University of Bern, Switzerland, 10-13 June 2024.

Contributions are invited on all pertinent subjects, with particular
interest in cross-disciplinary topics. Typical but not exclusive areas of
interest are: non-classical logics; foundations of computing, programming
and Artificial Intelligence (AI); novel computation models and paradigms;
broad notions of proof and belief; proof mining, type theory, effective
learnability and explainable AI; formal methods in software and hardware
development; logical approach to natural language and reasoning; logics
of programs, actions and resources; foundational aspects of information
organization, search, flow, sharing and protection; foundations of
mathematics; philosophical logic; philosophy of language.

Proposed contributions should be in English, and consist of a scholarly
exposition accessible to the non-specialist, including motivation,
background, and comparison with related works. Articles should be written
in the LaTeX format of LNCS by Springer (see author's instructions at
http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-6-793341-0). They must
not exceed 12 pages, with up to 5 additional pages for references and
technical appendices. The paper's main results must not be published or
submitted for publication in refereed venues, including journals and other
scientific meetings. It is expected that each accepted paper be presented
at the meeting by one of its authors in person. (At least one author is
required to pay a full, on-site registration fee before granting that the
paper will be published in the proceedings.) Papers must be submitted
electronically at the WoLLIC 2024 EasyChair website


The proceedings of WoLLIC 2024, including both invited and contributed
papers, will be published in advance of the meeting as a volume in
Springer's LNCS series. In addition, abstracts will be published in the
Conference Report section of the Logic Journal of the IGPL, and selected
contributions will be published (after a new round of reviewing) as a
special post-conference WoLLIC 2024 issue of a scientific journal (tba).



Abstracts deadline    22 January 2024
Full papers deadline  29 January 2024
Author notification   15 April 2024
Camera-ready version  6 May 2024
Workshop dates        10-13 June 2024

Guillermo Badia, University of Queensland, Australia
Thomas Bolander, Danish Technical University, Denmark
Célia Borlido, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Sabine Broda, University of Porto, Portugal
Zoé Christoff, University of Groningen, Netherlands
Willem Conradie, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa
Anupam Das, University of Birmingham, UK
Jacques Duparc, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Federico Faroldi, University of Pavia, Italy
Chris Fermüller, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Mário Florido, University of Porto, Portugal
Sujata Ghosh, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Nina Gierasimczuk, Danish Technical University, Denmark
Marianna Girlando, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Makoto Kanazawa, Hosei University, Japan
Fenrong Liu, Tsinghua University, China
Hugo Luiz Mariano, University of São Paulo, Brazil
George Metcalfe, University of Bern, Switzerland (co-chair)
Cláudia Nalon, University of Brasilia, Brazil
Carles Noguera, University of Siena, Italy
Magdalena Ortiz, University of Umeå, Sweden
Aybüke Özgün, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Dusko Pavlovic, University of Hawaii, USA
Sylvain Pogodalla, INRIA Nancy, France
Revantha Ramanayake, University of Groningen, Netherlands
Luca Reggio, University College London, UK
Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh, University College London, UK
Igor Sedlár, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
Thomas Studer, University of Bern, Switzerland (co-chair)
Sara Ugolini, IIIA – CSIC Barcelona, Spain
Mladen Vukovic, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Fan Yang, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Richard Zach, University of Calgary, Canada

Samson Abramsky, Agata Ciabattoni, Anuj Dawar, Juliette Kennedy, Ulrich Kohlenbach, Daniel Leivant, Leonid Libkin, Lawrence Moss, Luke Ong, Valeria de Paiva, Elaine Pimentel, Ruy de Queiroz, Alexandra Silva, Renata Wassermann

Johan van Benthem, Joe Halpern, Wilfrid Hodges, Angus Macintyre, Hiroakira Ono, Jouko Väänänen

Bettina Choffat, Armand Feuilleaubois, George Metcalfe (co-chair), Borja Sierra Miranda, Anjolina de Oliveira (UFPE), Ruy de Queiroz (UFPE), Simon Santschi, Thomas Studer (co-chair), Naomi Tokuda, Lukas Zenger
[LOGIC] mailing list, provided by DLMPST
More information (including information about subscription management) can
be found here: http://dlmpst.org/pages/logic-list.php