Logic List Mailing Archive

CfP: ANU Logic Summer School, 4 - 15 December 2023, Canberra (Ngunnawal and Ngambri Country/ Australia)

23rd ANU Logic Summer School
December 4 - 15, 2023
Canberra, Ngunnawal and Ngambri Country, Australia


The ANU Logic Summer School is an annual event that offers a two week long programme of lectures on mathematical, philosophical, and computational aspects of logic. The school is primarily geared at late undergraduate and masters students, but is open to all, including postgraduate and PhD students, postdocs, and participants from industry.


The school features four introductory courses in the first week, and a series of five lectures covering more advanced topics in the second week. The courses are given by a mix of local, domestic and international speakers.

Week 1:
John Slaney (ANU): Foundations of Metalogic
Michael Norrish (ANU): Computability and Incompleteness
Ranald Clouston (ANU): Propositions and Types, Proofs and Programs
Fabian Muehlboeck (ANU): Defining and Reasoning About Programming Languages

Week 2:
Nick Smith (U. of Sydney): Logics of Vagueness and Indeterminacy
Bahareh Afshari (U. of Gothenburg): Proof Theory of Temporal Logic
Dominik Kirst (Ben Gurion U.): Synthetic Incompleteness Proofs
Ohad Kammar (U. of Edinburgh): Foundations for Type-Driven Probabilistic Modelling
Thomas Haines (ANU): Complexity Theory of Interactive Proof Systems


The summer school hosts a welcome reception on Sunday December 3, a workshop dinner on Thursday December 7, and organises an excursion to Canberra's surrounds on Saturday December 9.


We do not organise accommodation for participants. The Canberra Accommodation Centre (https://www.canberra-accommodation.com.au) is reasonably priced and in walking distance from the ANU campus.


The registration fee for students is A$150 and includes the social events. Details on how to register, and fees for other categories of participants, are on the school's website: https://comp.anu.edu.au/lss/registration/.


The logic summer school is organised by Pramo Samarasinghe, Ian Shillito, Jim de Groot and Dirk Pattinson. Please direct all enquiries to lss.comp.cecs@anu.edu.au<mailto:lss.comp.cecs@anu.edu.au>.
[LOGIC] mailing list, provided by DLMPST
More information (including information about subscription management) can
be found here: http://dlmpst.org/pages/logic-list.php