Logic List Mailing Archive

AWPL 2024: Asian Workshop on Philosophical Logic

5-6 Mar 2024
Sapporo, Japan

AWPL 2024: 6th Asian Workshop on Philosophical Logic
5-6 March 2024
Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan


The 6th Asian Workshop on Philosophical Logic will be held on 5-6
March 2024 at Hokkaido University in Sapporo, Japan.

The Asian Workshop on Philosophical Logic (AWPL,
http://awpl.org/Workshops.html) is a series of events initiated by a
group of Asian logicians. Its first installment took place at JAIST in
Japan in 2012. The primary goal of the workshop is to promote
awareness, understanding, and collaborations among researchers in
philosophical logic and related fields. It emphasizes the interaction
between philosophical ideas and formal theories. Topics of interest
include, but are not restricted to, non-classical logics,
philosophical logics, algebraic logic, as well as their applications
in computer science, cognitive science, and social sciences. So far,
five successful workshops have been organized in Ishikawa (2012),
Guangzhou (2014), Taipei (2016), Beijing (2018), and Hangzhou (2020).
The post-conference proceedings are published in the Springer book
series "Logic in Asia"


Patrick Blackburn (University of Roskilde)
Ryo Kashima  (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Shawn Standefer (National Taiwan University)
Fan Yang  (Utrecht University)


All submissions should present original works that have not been
previously published. Submissions should be written in English and
follow the LNCS template
Please prepare your submission as a PDF file with a maximum of 12
pages, including the reference list, appendixes, acknowledgements,
etc. Submissions should be sent electronically via EasyChair
(https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=awpl2024) by the
corresponding author within the specified deadline. It is expected
that at least one of the authors will attend the workshop and present
the accepted work.  After the workshop, selected submissions will be
invited to revise and resubmit for the post-conference proceedings,
which will be published in the "Logic in Asia" series.


Submission deadline: 15 October 2023 (AOE)
Notification of acceptance: 1 December 2023
Workshop dates: 5-6 March 2024


Phan Minh Dung, Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok
Hu Liu, Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou
Beishui Liao, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou
Fenrong Liu, Tsinghua University, Beijing
Hiroakira Ono, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Ishikawa
Ram Ramanujam, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
Hsing-chien Tsai, National Chung Cheng University, Chiayi


Thomas Ågotnes (University of Bergen)
Hans van Ditmarsch (University of Toulouse, CNRS, IRIT)
Sujata Ghosh (Indian Statistical Institute)
Ryo Hatano (Tokyo University of Science) - Co-chair
Ryo Ito (Waseda University)
Makoto Kanazawa (Hosei University)
Md. Aquil Khan (Indian Institute of Technology Indore)
Kohei Kishida (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Hidenori Kurokawa (Kanazawa University)
Kok Yong Lee (National Chung Cheng University)
Dazhu Li (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Hanti Lin (University of California, Davis)
Fenrong Liu (Tsinghua University)
Minghui Ma (Sun Yat-Sen University)
Teeradaj Racharak (JAIST)
Katsuhiko Sano (Hokkaido University) - Chair
Yì Nicholas Wáng (Sun Yat-sen University)
Ren-June Wang (National Chung-Cheng University)
Tomoyuki Yamada (Hokkaido University)


Ryo Hatano (Tokyo University of Science)
Katsuhiko Sano (Hokkaido University) - Chair
Masanobu Toyooka (Hokkaido University)

For more information about the workshop, please visit:
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam