Logic List Mailing Archive

CSL 2024: Computer Science Logic

19-23 Feb 2024
Naples, Italy

Final call for papers (CSL'24)
https://csl2024.github.io/Home/ <https://csl2024.github.io/Home/>
Abstract submission deadline: July 24th, 2023 (AoE)

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), seehttps://www.eacsl.org/

It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and
application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.

CSL'24 will be held on February 19-23, 2024, in Naples, Italy. It is planned as
an on-site event, with support for remote presentations.

Submission guidelines:
Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to allow
the Program Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs may appear
in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read at the reviewers'
discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written
introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

The paper should be submitted via

The CSL 2024 conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz International
Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs),

Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages in
LIPIcs style (not including appendices or references), presenting unpublished
work fitting the scope of the conference. Papers may not be submitted
concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The PC chairs
should be informed of closely related work submitted to a conference or a

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper is expected to register for
the conference in order to present their papers.

Important dates:
Abstract submission: July 24th, 2023 AoE,
Paper submission: July 31st, 2023 AoE,
Notification: October 27th, 2023 AoE

Conference: February 19th-23rd, 2024

List of topics:
The following list is not exhaustive but indicates the scope of interest for
  - automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
  - concurrency and distributed computation
  - constructive mathematics and type theory
  - equational logic and term rewriting
  - automata and games, game semantics
  - formal methods
  - modal and temporal logic
  - description logics
  - logical aspects of AI
  - model checking
  - decision procedures
  - logical aspects of computational complexity
  - knowledge representation and reasoning
  - finite model theory
  - computability
  - computational proof theory
  - logic programming and constraints
  - lambda calculus and combinatory logic
  - domain theory
  - categorical logic and topological semantics
  - database theory
  - specification, extraction and transformation of programs
  - logical aspects of quantum computing

Committee Chairs

- Aniello Murano (University of Naples Federico II)
- Alexandra Silva (Cornell University)

Program Committee

- Shaull Almagor (Technion)
- Christel Baier (TU Dresden)
- Filippo Bonchi (University of Pisa)
- James Brotherston (University College London)
- Valentina Castiglioni (Reykjavik University)
- Taolue Chen (Birkbeck, University of London)
- Diana Costa (Universidade de Lisboa)
- Silvia Ghilezan (University of Novi Sad)
- Nina Gierasimczuk (Technical University of Denmark)
- Wojtek Jamroga (Polish Academy of Sciences)
- Benjamin Lucien Kaminski (Saarland University, Saarland Informatics Campus)
- Tobias Kappé (Open University of the Netherlands and ILLC, University of
- Shin-Ya Katsumata (National Institute of Informatics)
- Marie Kerjean (CNRS, LIPN, Université Sorbonne Paris Nord)
- Juha Kontinen (University of Helsinki)
- Clemens Kupke (University of Strathclyde)
- Martin Lange (University of Kassel)
- Carsten Lutz (Universität Bremen)
- Nicolas Markey (IRISA, CNRS & INRIA & Univ. Rennes 1)
- Larry Moss (Indiana University Bloomington)
- Pierre Ohlmann (University of Warsaw)
- Guillermo Perez (University of Antwerp)
- Nir Piterman (Chalmers University of Technology)
- Jurriaan Rot (Radboud University)
- Lutz Schröder (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
- Sonja Smets (University of Amsterdam)
- Pawel Sobocinski (Tallinn University of Technology)
- Luca Spada (Università di Salerno)
- Sam Staton (University of Oxford)
- Christine Tasson (LIP6 - Sorbonne Université)
- Andrea Turrini (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
- Sam van Gool (Université Paris Cité)
- Martin Zimmermann (Aalborg University)

Organization committee:
- Aniello Murano (University of Naples Federico II)
- Munyque Mittelmann (University of Naples Federico II)
- Francesco Chiariello (University of Naples Federico II)
- Davide Catta (University of Naples Federico II)
- Vadim Malvone (Télécom Paris)
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam