Logic List Mailing Archive

Proof Society Autumn School & Workshop

7-12 Nov 2022
Utrecht, The Netherlands

The Proof Society Autumn School and Workshop, Utrecht 7-12 November 2022

Important updates
* Early registration extended to 19 October
* Accepted contributed talks available at https://uswpt.sites.uu.nl/accepted-contributed-papers/
* Abstracts of tutorials and talks available at https://uswpt.sites.uu.nl/programme/
* student fee waivers deadline 28 October (see registration below)

Scientific Programme
The Autumn school will provide five three-hour long lectures.

- Computational Content of Proofs by Ulrich Berger (Swansea University)
- Proof-theoretic Semantics by Bogdan Dicher (University of Lisbon)
- Labelled Sequent Calculi by Marianna Girlando (University of Amsterdam)
- Proof Complexity by Raheleh Jalali (Utrecht University)
- Proof Theory of Set Theory by Michael Rathjen (University of Leeds)

Invited Workshop Lectures
- Converse extensionality and apartness, Benno van den Berg (University of Amsterdam)
- Herbrand meets cyclic proofs, Sebastian Enqvist (Stockholm University)
- Proof-theoretic analysis of automated inductive theorem proving, Stefan Hetzl (TU Wien)
- Reductio ad absurdum, Hajime Ishihara (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
- Explicit Mathematics Reloaded , Gerhard Jäger (University of Bern)
- Modal logic and the polynomial hierarchy, Sonia (University of Birmingham)

Late registration: 400
Standard: 300 (includes conference dinner)
PhD students: 200 (includes conference dinner)
Other students: 80

Please register via https://uswpt.sites.uu.nl/registration/

We have limited funding for waiver/reduction of master and PhD student fees. Those interested should write a letter of motivation to b.afshari@uva.nl  (Deadline 28 October)

Programme Committee
Bahareh Afshari, University of Amsterdam & University of Gothenburg (chair)
Matthias Baaz, TU Wien
Arnold Beckmann, Swansea  University
Lev Beklemishev, Steklov Mathematical Institute
Balthasar Grabmayr, University of Haifa
Rosalie Iemhoff, Utrecht University
Joost Joosten, University of Barcelona
Antonina Kolokolova, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Norbert Preining, Mercari Inc.
Andreas Weiermann, University of Ghent

Local organising committee
Bahareh Afshari, University of Amsterdam (co-chair)
Saul Gebhardt, Utrecht University
Sophie Glade, Utrecht University
Menno Hellinga, Utrecht University
Rosalie Iemhoff, Utrecht University (co-chair)
Raheleh Jalali, Utrecht University
Robin Martinot, Utrecht University
Thierry Orth, Utrecht University
Robert Passmann, University of Amsterdam

Association for Symbolic Logic
Beth Foundation
Department of Philosophy, Utrecht University
Institute for Logic, Language and Computation, University of Amsterdam
Kurt Gödel Society
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam