Logic List Mailing Archive

CSL 2023: Computer Science Logic

13-16 Feb 2023
Warsaw, Poland

CSL 2023
University of Warsaw, Poland
February 13-16, 2023

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), see https://www.eacsl.org/.
It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and
application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.
CSL 2023 will be held in the University of Warsaw on February 13-16, 2023 (

Submission guidelines
Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to
allow the Program Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs
may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read at the
reviewers’ discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well
written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

The papers should be submitted via easychair:

The CSL 2023 conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz
International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs), see
https://submission.dagstuhl.de/documentation/authors. Authors are invited
to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages in LIPIcs style (not
including references), presenting unpublished work fitting the scope of the

Papers may not be submitted concurrently to another conference with
refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely related
work submitted to a conference or a journal.

Papers authored or co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper is expected to attend
the conference in person to present their papers.

Important dates
Abstract submission: July 9, 2022 (AoE)
Paper submission: July 16, 2022 (AoE)
Notification: September 30, 2022
Conference: February 13-16, 2023

Invited Speakers
Claudia Faggian (Université de Paris, France)
Nina Gierasimczuk (Danish Technical University, Denmark)
Dale Miller (Inria Saclay, France)
Michał Pilipczuk (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Davide Sangiorgi (University of Bologna, Italy)

The Helena Rasiowa Award is the best student paper award for the CSL
conference series, starting from CSL 2022. The award will be given to the
best paper (as decided by the PC) written solely by students or for which
students were the main contributors. A student in this context is any
person who is currently studying for a degree or whose PhD award date is
less than one year prior to the first day of the conference. Read more
about the contribution of Helena Rasiowa to logic and computer science, and
their interplay, here:

List of topics
- automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
- constructive mathematics and type theory
- equational logic and term rewriting
- automata and games, game semantics
- modal and temporal logic
- model checking
- decision procedures
- logical aspects of computational complexity
- finite model theory
- computational proof theory
- logic programming and constraints
- lambda calculus and combinatory logic
- domain theory
- categorical logic and topological semantics
- database theory
- specification, extraction and transformation of programs
- logical aspects of quantum computing
- logical foundations of programming paradigms
- verification and program analysis
- linear logic
- higher-order logic
- nonmonotonic reasoning

Program Committee
Matteo Acclavio (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (LSV, CNRS & ENS Paris-Saclay, France)
Agata Ciabattoni (TU-Wien, Austria)
Diana Costa (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Gilles Dowek (INRIA & ENS Paris-Saclay, France)
Martín Escardó (University of Birmingham, UK)
Rajeev Goré (The Australian National University, Australia)
Giulio Guerrieri (Huawei Edinburgh Research Centre, UK)
Shin-ya Katsumata (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Delia Kesner (Université de Paris, France)
Sandra Kiefer (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Bartek Klin (University of Oxford, UK, co-chair)
Naoki Kobayashi (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Stepan Kuznetsov (HSE University, Russia)
Martin Lück (Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany)
Meena Mahajan (The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, India)
Filip Murlak (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Daniele Nantes (University of Brasília, Brazil)
Elaine Pimentel (UCL, UK, co-chair)
Paolo Pistone (University of Bologna, Italy)
Ana Sokolova (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Lutz Straßburger (Inria Saclay – Île-de-France, France)
Pascal Schweitzer (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Martin Zimmermann (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Yoni Zohar (Bar Ilan University, Israel)

Organizing Committee
Lorenzo Clemente, Wojciech Czerwiński, Radosław Piórkowski (University of

Please send all questions about submissions to the PC co-chairs:
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam