Logic List Mailing Archive

CfPart: CiE 2022

11-15 Jul 2022
Swansea, Wales


Computability in Europe 2022: Revolutions and revelations in computability

**CiE 2022 will be an on-site conference with some remote talks**

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
July 11-15, 2022

Registration link: https://easychair.org/register/register.cgi?a=28759463

Early registration: May 31, 2022
Postgraduate research student travel grant application: May 31, 2022
Women in Computability travel grant application: May 31, 2022
Regular registration: June 30, 2022

* Information about travel and accommodation is available at 

* Information about travel grants appears below and at 

CiE 2022 is the 18th conference organized by CiE (Computability in Europe), a 
European association of mathematicians, logicians, computer scientists, 
philosophers, physicists and others interested in new developments in 
computability and their underlying significance for the real world.

Previous meetings have taken place in Amsterdam (2005), Swansea (2006), Siena 
(2007), Athens (2008), Heidelberg (2009), Ponta Delgada (2010), Sofia (2011), 
Cambridge (2012), Milan (2013), Budapest (2014), Bucharest (2015), Paris 
(2016), Turku (2017), Kiel (2018), Durham (2019), Salerno (2020, virtually), 
and Ghent (2021, virtually).

- Dora Giammarresi (Università di Roma Tor Vergata)
- Noam Greenberg (Victoria University of Wellington)

- Erika Ábrahám (RWTH Aachen University)
- Thierry Coquand (University of Gothenburg)
- Liesbeth de Mol (Université de Lille)
- Damir Dzhafarov (University of Connecticut)
- Harvey Friedman (The Ohio State University)
- Svetlana Selivanova (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology - 

- At the intersection of computability and other areas of mathematics, 
organised by Denis Hirschfeldt (University of Chicago) and Karen Lange 
(Wellesley College)
Meng-Che Ho (California State University, Northridge)
Bjørn Kjos-Hanssen (University of Hawai`i at Mānoa)
Elvira Mayordomo (Universidad de Zaragoza)
Alexandra Shlapentokh (Eastern Carolina University)

- Computability theory of blockchain technology, organised by Arnold Beckmann 
(Swansea University) and Anton Setzer (Swansea University)
Eli Ben-Sasson (StarkWare)
Maurice Herlihy (Brown University)
Philip Wadler (University of Edinburgh)
There will also be a panel discussion with the speakers of this special 

- Computing Language: Love Letters, Large Models and NLP, organised by Liesbeth 
de Mol (Université de Lille) and Giuseppe Primiero (University of Milan) for 
the Council of the HaPoC Commission
Troy Astarte (Swansea University)
Juan-Luis Gastaldi (ETH Zürich)
Maël Pégny (Universität Tübingen)
Jacopo Tagliabue (COVEO)

- Computing with bio-molecules, organised by Jérôme Durand-Lose (Université 
d'Orleans) and Claudio Zandron (University of Milan Bicocca)
Giuditta Franco (University of Verona)
Maria Dolores Jiménez-López (University of Tarragona)
Nicolas Schabanel (CNRS - LIP, École Normale Supérieure de Lyon)
Petr Sosik (Silesian University of Opava)

- Constructive and reverse mathematics, organised by Samuele Maschio 
(Universita di Padova) and Takako Nemoto (Hiroshima Institute of Technology)
Makoto Fujiwara (Tokyo University of Science)
Takayuki Kihara (Nagoya University)
Robert Lubarsky (Florida Atlantic University)
Huishan Wu (BLCU Beijing)

- Reachability problems, organised by Paul Bell (Liverpool John Moores 
University) and Igor Potapov (University of Liverpool)
Olivier Bournez (École Polytechnique de Paris)
Véronique Bruyère (Université de Mons)
Kitty Meeks (University of Glasgow)
James Worrell (University of Oxford)


Contributed papers have been selected from submissions received by the PROGRAM 
COMMITTEE consisting of:

Marcella Anselmo (University of Salerno)
Verónica Becher (University of Buenos Aires)
Ulrich Berger (Swansea University, co-chair)
Katie Brodhead (Florida State University)
Laura Crosilla (University of Oslo)
Joel Day (Loughborough University)
Gianluca Della Vedova (University of Milan)
Leah Epstein (University of Haifa)
Maribel Fernandez (King's College London)
Ekaterina Fokina (TU Wien)
Johanna Franklin (Hofstra University, co-chair)
Lorenzo Galeotti (Amsterdam University College)
Sandra Kiefer (RWTH Aachen University)
Susana Ladra (University of Coruna)
Maria Emilia Maietti (University of Padova)
Florin Manea (University of Goettingen)
Klaus Meer (Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus)
Dale Miller (LIX Polytechnique)
Russell Miller (Queens College CUNY)
Arno Pauly (Swansea University)
Nadia Pisanti (University of Pisa)
Solon Pissis (CWI Amsterdam)
Giuseppe Primiero (University of Milan)
Ramyaa Ramyaa (New Mexico Tech)
Monika Seisenberger (Swansea University)
Anton Setzer (Swansea University)
Alexandra Shlapentokh (East Carolina University)
Reed Solomon (University of Connecticut)
Mariya Soskova (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Peter Van Emde Boas (University of Amsterdam)
Andreas Weiermann (Ghent University)
Andreas Wichert (University of Lisbon)

The CiE conferences serve as an interdisciplinary forum for research in all 
aspects of computability, foundations of computer science, logic, and 
theoretical computer science, as well as the interplay of these areas with 
practical issues in computer science and with other disciplines such as 
biology, mathematics, philosophy, or physics.

The CONFERENCE PROCEEDINGS will be published by LNCS, Springer-Verlag, in the 
ARCoSS (Advanced Research in Computing and Software Science) subline.


We are very happy to announce that within the framework of the Women in 
Computability program, we are able to offer some grants for junior women 
researchers who want to participate in CiE 2022. Applications for this grant 
should be sent to Liesbeth de Mol, liesbeth.demol@univ-lille3.fr, before May 
31, 2022 and include a short cv (at most 2 pages) and contact information for 
an academic reference. Preference will be given to junior women researchers who 
are presenting a paper (including informal presentations) at CiE 2022.

Association CiE:

CiE Conference Series:


School of Mathematics and Computer Science
at the Computational Foundry,
Bay Campus, Swansea University,
Crymlyn Burrows, Skewen,
Swansea SA1 8EN, United Kingdom

This conference is in cooperation with the Association for Women in Mathematics 
and supports the Welcoming Environment Statement.


We are grateful for support from the Institute for Coding in Wales, the London 
Mathematical Society, technocamps, the Deutsche Vereinigung für Mathematische 
Logik und für Grundlagenforschung der Exakten Wissenschaften, and 


Troy Astarte (Swansea University)
Arnold Beckmann (Swansea University)
Ulrich Berger (Swansea University)
Tonicha Crook (Swansea University)
Faron Moller (Swansea University)
Bertie Mueller (Swansea University)
Eike Neumann (Swansea University)
Arno Pauly (Swansea University, chair)
Olga Petrovska (Swansea University)
Pierre Pradic (Swansea University)
Markus Roggenbach (Swansea University)
Monika Seisenberger (Swansea University)
Anton Setzer (Swansea University)
John Tucker (Swansea University)

For questions, please contact the organisers at cie2022swansea@gmail.com.
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam