Logic List Mailing Archive

CSL 2023: Computer Science Logic

13-17 Feb 2023
Warsaw, Poland

Call for papers (CSL'23)

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), see https://www.eacsl.org/.

It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and
application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.

CSL'23 will be held on February 13 - 16, 2023, in Warsaw, Poland, with
satellite workshops on February 17. It is planned as an on-site event, with
support for remote presence for those participants who are unable to come
for pandemic reasons. In case of a deteriorating pandemic situation, we may
decide to organize the conference as an online-only event. The final
decision about this will be made in November 2022.

Keynote speakers:
- Claudia Faggian (Université de Paris, France)
- Nina Gierasimczuk (Danish Technical University, Denmark)
- Dale Miller (Inria Saclay, France)
- Michał Pilipczuk (University of Warsaw, Poland)
- Davide Sangiorgi (University of Bologna, Italy)

Submission guidelines:
  Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to
allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full
proofs may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read
at the reviewers' discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a
well written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

The paper should be submitted via Easychair:

The CSL 2022 conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz
International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs), see

Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages
in LIPIcs style (not including appendices or references), presenting
unpublished work fitting the scope of the conference. Papers may not be
submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The
PC chairs should be informed of closely related work submitted to a
conference or a journal.

Papers authored or co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper is expected to register
for the conference in order to present their papers.

Important dates:
Abstract submission: July 9, 2022 (AoE),
Paper submission: July 16, 2022 (AoE),
Notification: September 30, 2022,
Final version: October 30, 2022,
Conference: February 13-16, 2022

List of topics:
The following list is not exhaustive but indicates the scope of interest
for CSL'23:
  - automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
  - constructive mathematics and type theory
  - equational logic and term rewriting
  - automata and games, game semantics
  - modal and temporal logic
  - model checking
  - decision procedures
  - logical aspects of computational complexity
  - finite model theory
  - computability
  - computational proof theory
  - logic programming and constraints
  - lambda calculus and combinatory logic
  - domain theory
  - categorical logic and topological semantics
  - database theory
  - specification, extraction and transformation of programs
  - logical aspects of quantum computing

Programme Committee:
Matteo Acclavio (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (LSV, CNRS & ENS Paris-Saclay, France)
Agata Ciabattoni (TU Wien, Austria)
Diana Costa (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Gilles Dowek (INRIA & ENS Paris-Saclay, France)
Martín Escardó (University of Birmingham, UK)
Rajeev Goré (The Australian National University, Australia)
Giulio Guerrieri (Huawei Edinburgh Research Centre, UK)
Shin-ya Katsumata (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Delia Kesner (Université de Paris, France)
Sandra Kiefer (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Bartek Klin (University of Oxford, UK, co-chair)
Naoki Kobayashi (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Stepan Kuznetsov (Steklov Mathematical Institute of RAS, Russia)
Martin Lück (Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany)
Meena Mahajan (The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, HBNI, India)
Filip Murlak (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Daniele Nantes (University of Brasília, Brazil)
Elaine Pimentel (UCL, UK, co-chair)
Paolo Pistone (University of Bologna, Italy)
Ana Sokolova (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Lutz Straßburger (Inria Saclay – Île-de-France, France)
Pascal Schweitzer (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Martin Zimmermann (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Yoni Zohar (Bar Ilan University, Israel)

Organisation committee:
Lorenzo Clemente (chair)
Wojciech Czerwiński
Radosław Piórkowski
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam