Logic List Mailing Archive

SMT 2022: Satisfiability Modulo Theories

11-12 Aug 2022
Haifa, Israel

SMT2022 Call For Papers

SMT 2022: 20th International Workshop on Satisfiability Modulo Theories
Haifa, Israel, August 11-12, 2022
Conference website http://smt-workshop.cs.uiowa.edu/2022/
Submission link https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=smt2022
Submission deadline May 15, 2022
Notification June 24, 2022

== Overview

SMT 2022 is the 20th International Workshop on Satisfiability Modulo
Theories. It is affiliated with IJCAR 2022, part of FLoC2022, and will
be held on August 11th-12th, 2022, in Haifa, Israel.

The aim of the workshop is to bring together researchers and users of
SMT tools and techniques. Relevant topics include but are not limited

   * Decision procedures and theories of interest
   * Combinations of decision procedures
   * Novel implementation techniques
   * Benchmarks and evaluation methodologies
   * Applications and case studies
   * Theoretical results

Papers on pragmatic aspects of implementing and using SMT tools, as
well as novel applications of SMT, are especially encouraged. In
addition, to celebrate the 20th edition of the workshop, we challenge
the community to submit high-impact work!

== Submission Guidelines

Three categories of submissions are invited:

  1. Extended abstracts: given the informal style of the workshop, we
     strongly encourage the submission of preliminary reports of work
     in progress. They may range in length from very short (a couple of
     pages) to the full 10 pages and they will be judged based on the
     expected level of interest for the SMT community. They will be
     included in the informal proceedings.

  2. Original papers: contain original research (simultaneous
     submissions are not allowed) and sufficient detail to assess the
     merits and relevance of the submission. For papers reporting
     experimental results, authors are strongly encouraged to make
     their data available.

  3. Presentation-only papers: describe work recently published or
     submitted and will not be included in the proceedings. We see this
     as a way to provide additional access to important developments
     that SMT Workshop attendees may be unaware of.

Papers in all three categories will be peer-reviewed. Papers should
not exceed 10 pages and should be in standard-conforming PDF. The 10
page limit does not include references, and technical details may be
included in an appendix to be read at the reviewers' discretion. Final
versions should be prepared in LaTeX using the easychair.cls class
file. To submit a paper, go to the EasyChair SMT 2022 submission page
and follow the instructions there.

== Committees

=== Program Chairs

   * David Déharbe − CLEARSY
   * Antti Hyvärinen − Università della Svizzera Italiana

=== Program Committee

   * Leonard Alt − Ethereum Foundation
   * Haniel Barbosa − Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais
   * Nikolaj Bjørner − Microsoft Research
   * Maria Paola Bonacina − Università degli Studi di Verona
   * Martin Bromberger − Max-Planck Institut für Informatik
   * Rayna Dimitrova − CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security
   * Pascal Fontaine − Université de Liège
   * Stéphane Graham-Lengrand − SRI International
   * Liana Hadarean − Amazon Web Services
   * Jochen Hoenicke − University of Freiburg
   * Chantal Keller − Université Paris-Saclay
   * Igor Konnov − Informal Systems Austria
   * Matteo Marescotti − Meta Platforms, UK
   * Aina Niemetz − Stanford University
   * Elizabeth Polgreen − University of Edinburgh
   * Mathias Preiner − Stanford University
   * Andrew Reynolds − University of Iowa
   * Tanja Schindler − University of Freiburg
   * Sophie Tourret − INRIA and MPI for Informatics
   * Yoni Zohar − Bar Ilan University

== Contact

All questions about submissions should be emailed to the PC chairs.
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam