Logic List Mailing Archive

WoLLIC 2022: Logic, Language, Information, & Computation

20-23 Sep 2022
Iasi, Romania


WoLLIC 2022
28th Workshop on Logic, Language, Information and Computation
September 20 to 23, 2022
Iași, Romania

Faculty of Computer Science, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University, Romania
Centro de Informática, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil

WoLLIC is an annual international forum on inter-disciplinary research
involving formal logic, computing and programming theory, and natural
language and reasoning. Each meeting includes invited talks and tutorials
as well as contributed papers. The twenty-eighth WoLLIC will be held at the
Faculty of Computer Science, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University, Iași, Romania,
September 20 to 23, 2022.  It is scientifically sponsored by the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), the Interest Group in Pure
and Applied Logics (IGPL), the The Association for Logic, Language and
Information (FoLLI), the Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL) (tbc), the
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) (tbc), and
the Sociedade Brasileira de Lógica (SBL).

Iași https://www.uaic.ro/en/iasi-2/

Contributions are invited on all pertinent subjects, with particular
interest in cross-disciplinary topics. Typical but not exclusive areas of
interest are: foundations of computing, programming and Artificial
Intelligence (AI); novel computation models and paradigms; broad notions of
proof and belief; proof mining, type theory, effective learnability and
explainable AI; formal methods in software and hardware development;
logical approach to natural language and reasoning; logics of programs,
actions and resources; foundational aspects of information organization,
search, flow, sharing, and protection; foundations of mathematics;
philosophical logic; philosophy of language.
Proposed contributions should be in English, and consist of a scholarly
exposition accessible to the non-specialist, including motivation,
background, and comparison with related works. Articles should be written
in the LaTeX format of LNCS by Springer (see author's instructions at
They must not exceed 12 pages, with up to 5 additional pages for references
and technical appendices. The paper's main results must not be published or
submitted for publication in refereed venues, including journals and other
scientific meetings.
It is expected that each accepted paper be presented at the meeting by one
of its authors. (At least one author is required to pay the registration
fee before granting that the paper will be published in the proceedings.)
Papers must be submitted electronically at the WoLLIC 2022 EasyChair
website https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=wollic2022

The proceedings of WoLLIC 2022, including both invited and contributed
papers, will be published in advance of the meeting as a volume in
Springer's LNCS series. In addition, abstracts will be published in the
Conference Report section of the Logic Journal of the IGPL, and selected
contributions will be published (after a new round of reviewing) as a
special post-conference WoLLIC 2022 issue of Mathematical Structures in
Computer Science (MSCS).

Anupam Das, University of Birmingham
John Horty, University of Maryland
Marie Kerjean, Université Sorbonne Paris Nord/CNRS
Dorel Lucanu, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University
Francesca Poggiolesi, Université Sorbonne/CNRS/IHPST

April 30, 2022: Abstract deadline
May 7, 2022: Full paper deadline
June 15, 2022: Author notification
June 26, 2022: Final version deadline (firm)

Arthur Azevedo de Amorim (Boston University)
Agata Ciabattoni (Technische Universität Wien) (Co-Chair)
Diana Costa (University of Lisbon)
Denisa Diaconescu (University of Bucharest)
Hans van Ditmarsch (Open University of the Netherlands)
Rajeev Goré (The Australian National University)
Roman Kuznets (Technische Universität Wien)
João Marcos (Univ Federal do Rio Grande do Norte)
Larry Moss (Indiana University Bloomington)
Valeria de Paiva (Topos Institute and PUC-Rio)
Elaine Pimentel (University College London) (Co-Chair)
Revantha Ramanayake (University of Groningen)
Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh (University College London)
Alexandra Silva (Cornell University)
Alex Simpson (University of Ljubljana)
Sonja Smets (University of Amsterdam)
Alwen Tiu (The Australian National University)
Leon van der Torre (University of Luxembourg)
Andrea Aler Tubella (Umeå University)
Andres Villaveces (Universidad Nacional de Colombia)
Renata Wassermann (Universidade de São Paulo)

Samson Abramsky, Anuj Dawar, Juliette Kennedy, Ulrich Kohlenbach, Daniel
Leivant, Leonid Libkin, Lawrence Moss, Luke Ong, Valeria de Paiva, Ruy de
Queiroz, Alexandra Silva, Renata Wassermann.

Johan van Benthem, Joe Halpern, Wilfrid Hodges, Angus Macintyre, Hiroakira
Ono, Jouko Väänänen.

Ștefan Ciobâcă (Alexandru Ioan Cuza Univ) (Co-Chair)
Anjolina G. de Oliveira (Univ Federal de Pernambuco, Brasil)
Ruy de Queiroz (Univ Federal de Pernambuco, Brasil) (co-chair)

European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL)
Interest Group in Pure and Applied Logics (IGPL)
The Association for Logic, Language and Information (FoLLI)
Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL) (tbc)
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) (tbc)
Sociedade Brasileira de Lógica (SBL)

It is planned to have a special session with the exhibition of a one-hour
documentary film about a remarkable mathematician who is considered a
father of modern differential geometry. "Taking the Long View: The Life of
Shiing-shen Chern" (George Scisery, 2011) examines the life of a remarkable
mathematician whose formidable mathematical contributions were matched by
an approach and vision that helped build bridges between China and the
West. The biographical documentary follows Shiing-shen Chern (1911-2004)
through many of the most dramatic events of the 20th century, portraying a
man who dedicated his life to pure mathematics with the style of a
classical Chinese sage. (zalafilms.com)

Contact one of the Co-Chairs of the Organising Committee.

[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam