Logic List Mailing Archive

DaLi 2022: Dynamic Logic, Haifa (Israel), 31 Jul & 1 Aug 2022

DaLí 2022 - Call for Papers
Haifa, Israel
31 July and 1 August 2022

***Important Dates***
- Abstract submission deadline: 03 May 2022
- Full paper submission deadline: 10 May 2022
- Author notifications: 15 June 2022

Dynamic logic (DL), a generalisation of the logic of Floyd-Hoare introduced
in the 70s by Pratt, is a well-known and particularly powerful way of
combining propositions, for capturing static properties of program states,
and structured actions, responsible for transitions from a state to another
(and typically combined through a Kleene algebra to express sequential,
non-deterministic, iterative behaviour of systems), into a formal framework
to reason about, and verify, classic imperative programs.

Over time Dynamic logic grew to encompass a family of logics increasingly
popular in the verification of computational systems, and able to evolve
and adapt to new, and complex validation challenges. In particular, the
dynamic logic community is interested in the study of operators that can
modify the structure in which they are being evaluated. Examples include
dynamic logics tailored to specific programming problems or paradigms
(e.g., separation logics to model the evolution of a program heap);
languages to reason and represent evolving information (e.g., dynamic
epistemic logics); and formalism that aim to model new computing domains,
including probabilistic, continuous and quantum computation.

Dynamic logic is not only theoretically relevant, but it also shows
enormous practical potential and it is indeed a topic of interest in
several scientific venues, from wide-scope software engineering conferences
to modal logic specific events. That being said, DaLí is the only event
exclusively dedicated to this topic. It is our aim to once again bring
together in a single place the heterogeneous community of colleagues which
share an interest in Dynamic logic - from Academia to Industry, from
Mathematics to Computer Science, - to promote their works, to foster great
discussions and new collaborations.

Previous editions of DaLí took place in Brasília (2017) and Porto (2019),
and an online edition (2020).

****List of Topics****
Submissions are invited on the general field of dynamic logic, its variants
and applications, including, but not restricted to:

- Dynamic logic, foundations and applications
- Logics with regular modalities
- Modal/temporal/epistemic logics
- Kleene and action algebras and their variants
- Quantum dynamic logic
- Coalgebraic modal/dynamic logics
- Graded and fuzzy dynamic logics
- Dynamic logics for cyber-physical systems
- Dynamic epistemic logic
- Complexity and decidability of variants of dynamic logics and temporal
- Model checking, model generation and theorem proving for dynamic logics

****Submission and Proceedings****
Submissions of original papers (unpublished and not submitted for
publication elsewhere), up to 15 pages in LNCS style, are invited through


A post-proceedings volume and a special issue of a journal are planned.

****Invited Speakers****

****Program Committee Chairs****
Carlos Areces (FaMAF, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, AR)
Diana Costa (LASIGE, FCUL, University of Lisbon, PT)

****Program Commitee****
Thomas Ågotnes (U. Bergen, NO)
Natasha Alechina (Utrecht U., NL)
Carlos Areces (U. Córdoba, AR)
Philippe Balbiani (IRIT, FR)
Serenella Cerrito (IBISC, U. Evry, U. Paris-Saclay, FR)
Diana Costa (U. Lisbon, PT)
Giovanna D'Agostino (U. Udine, IT)
Stéphane Demri (CNRS, FR)
Hans van Ditmarsch (Open University, NL)
Raul Fervari (U. Córdoba, AR)
Sabine Frittella (LIFO, FR)
Nina Gierasimczuk (TU Denmark, DK)
Rajeev Gore (Vienna U. of Technology, AU and Polish A. of Science, PO)
Reiner Hähnle (TU Darmstadt, DE)
Rolf Hennicker (LMU Munich, DE)
Sophia Knight (U. Minnesota, USA)
Clemens Kupke (U. Strathclyde, UK)
Stepan Kuznetsov (Steklov Mathematical Institute, RU)
Alexandre Madeira (U. Aveiro, PT)
Sonia Marin (U. Birmingham, UK)
Manuel Martins (U. Aveiro, PT)
Larry Moss (Indiana University Bloomington, USA)
Cláudia Nalon (U. Brasília, BR)
Nicola Olivetti (Aix-Marseille U., FR)
Eric Pacuit (U. Maryland, USA)
Alessandra Palmigiano (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, NL)
Vít Punčochář (Czech Academy of Sciences, CZ)
Katsuhiko Sano (Hokkaido U., JP)
Igor Sedlár (Czech Academy of Sciences, CZ)
Rineke Verbrugge (U. Groningen, NL)
Frank Wolter (U. Liverpool, UK)
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam