Logic List Mailing Archive

ICTAC 2022: Theoretical Aspects of Computing

27-29 Sep 2022
Tbilisi, Georgia

The 19th International Colloquium on
Theoretical Aspects of Computing (ICTAC)
Held in Tbilisi, Georgia, September 27-29, 2022

Part of Computational Logic Autumn Summit (CLAS 2022)


The ICTAC conference series aims at bringing together researchers and
practitioners from academia, industry and government to present research
and exchange ideas and experience addressing challenges in both theoretical
aspects of computing and the exploitation of theory through methods and
tools for system development. ICTAC also aims to promote research
cooperation between developing and industrial countries.

The conference concerns all aspects of theoretical computer science,
including, but not limited to:

Languages and automata
Semantics of programming languages
Logic in computer science
Lambda calculus, type theory and category theory
Domain-specific languages
Theories of concurrency and mobility
Theories of distributed computing
Models of objects and components
Coordination models
Timed, hybrid, embedded and cyber-physical systems
Security and privacy
Static analysis
Probabilistic and statistical verification
Software verification
Software testing
Runtime verification
Program generation and transformation
Model checking and theorem proving
Applications and case studies
AI-enabled software development
Theory and methods of trustworthy AI

Important Dates

Abstract submission: May 7, 2022
Paper Submission: May 14, 2022
Notification: July 24, 2022


We solicit submissions, related to the topics of ICTAC, in the following
original research contributions (16 pages max, excluding references);
applications and experiences (16 pages max, excluding references);
short papers, with original work in progress or with proposals of new ideas
and emerging challenges (6 pages max, excluding references); and
tool papers (6 pages max, excluding references).

All submissions must be original, unpublished, and not submitted
concurrently for publication elsewhere. Paper submission is done via
EasyChair at https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ictac2022. Papers must
be formatted according to the guidelines for Springer LNCS papers (see
http://www.springer.com/lncs), without modifications of margins and other
space-saving measures. Authors should therefore consult Springer’s
authors’ instructions and use their proceedings templates, either for
LaTeX or for Word, for the preparation of their papers. Springer encourages
authors to include their ORCIDs in their papers.

All accepted papers in categories A-D will appear in the proceedings of the
conference that will be published as a volume in Springer's Lecture Notes
in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

Conference Chairs

Besik Dundua, Kutaisi International University, and Tbilisi State
University, Georgia
Mikheil Rukhaia, Tbilisi State University, Georgia

PC Chairs

Zhiming Liu, Southwest University in Chongqing, China
Corina Pasareanu, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
Helmut Seidl, Technical University of Munich, Germany

PC Members

Luis Barbosa, University of Minho, Portugal
Lei Bu, Nanjing University, China
Zhenbang Chen, National University of Defense Technology, Changsha, China
Yunwei Dong, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Deepak D'Souza, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
Maribel Fernandez, King's College London, UK
Simon Foster, University of York, UK
Fei He, Tsinghua University, China
Joost-Pieter Katoen, RWTH Aachen University, German
Johannes Kinder, Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany
Peter Lammich, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Guoqiang Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Yannic Noller, National University of Singapore
Colin Paterson, University of York, UK
Martina Seidl, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Vaibhav Sharma, University of Minnesota, USA
Volker Stolz, Høgskulen på Vestlandet, Norway
Youcheng Sun, Queen's University Belfast, UK
Caterina Urban, INRIA, France
Heike Wehrheim, Paderborn University, Germany
Naijun Zhan, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Miaomiao Zhang, Tongji University, China

Steering Committee

Martin Leucker (Chair), University of Lübeck, Germany
Zhiming Liu, Southwest University, China
Tobias Nipkow, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Augusto Sampaio, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil
Natarajan Shankar, SRI, USA
Tarmo Uustalu, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam