Logic List Mailing Archive

PLS13: Panhellenic Logic Symposium

6-10 Jul 2022
Volos, Greece


July 06-10, 2022, Volos, Greece
Organized by the University of Thessaly

Our intention and efforts are still in the direction to have a meeting with
physical presence, in the spirit of the symposium in all its previous
meetings. In this context, all the relevant health and safety protocols in
effect will be strictly followed.

However, we are also considering the option of a hybrid event to some
extent, depending on the situation related to the pandemic.

Any further updates on this front will be posted on the symposium's webpage.


Deadline for submission:             Friday, March 18, 2022
Notification:                                 Monday, April 18, 2022
Final version due:                       Wednesday, May 18, 2022



- Andrew Brooke-Taylor, University of Leeds, UK
- Takayuki Kihara, Nagoya University, Japan
- Julia Knight, University of Notre Dame, USA (TBC)
- Vassileios Koutavas, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
- Angus Macintyre, Queen Mary University of London, UK
- Thanases Pheidas, University of Crete, Greece
- Alexandra Silva, University College London, UK
- Linda Brown Westrick, Penn State University, USA


- Alex Kavvos, University of Bristol, UK
- Nikos Leonardos, University of Athens, Greece
- Stathis Zachos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece


Computer Science:

- Bruno Bauwens, HSE University, Russia
- Juan Garay, Texas A&M University, USA
- Andrew Lewis-Pye, London School of Economics, UK
- Vassilis Zikas, Purdue University, USA & University of Edinburgh, UK

Philosophical Logic:

- Michael Glanzberg, Rutgers University, USA
- Volker Halbach, University of Oxford, UK
- Elia Zardini, University of Lisbon, Portugal & HSE University, Russia



Please note that there was a previous CFP in 2021. The accepted papers of
the 2021 edition, along with some video presentations, appear on the
event's webpage.

The Scientific Committee cordially invites all researchers in the areas of
the conference to submit their papers for presentation at PLS13. All
submitted papers will be reviewed by the Scientific Committee of the
symposium, who will make final decisions on acceptance. Accepted papers
will appear in the electronic volume of the event's (informal) proceedings;
the volume will be posted on the event's webpage. During the actual
(in-person) event, each accepted paper will be presented by one of its
authors; in case an in-person event cannot happen due to the pandemic, we
shall consider other presentation options.

Areas of interest include (but are not limited to):

– Computability Theory
– History and Philosophy of Logic
– Logic in Computer Science
– Model Theory
– Nonclassical and Modal Logics
– Proof Theory
– Set Theory

Papers, in PDF format, should be prepared using the EasyChair class style (
easychair.org/publications/for_authors), be written in English, and adhere
to a space limit of 6 pages.

Submission via EasyChair at: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=pls13


Graduate students and young researchers are invited to submit a short
abstract on work in progress that may not be ready for a regular
contributed talk. Those accepted will be able to present their work in
poster form in a special poster session. The session will also feature a
mentoring component whereby senior researchers will discuss the posters and
provide feedback to student participants.

Interested students and young researchers should submit abstracts of no
more than one page in PDF form by Friday, May 27, 2022, by sending them to:


Some grants covering local expenses will be provided for students and young
researchers. Student travel grants are also provided by ASL. For more
details, please see the event's webpage:



– Antonis Achilleos, Reykjavik University
– George Barmpalias, Chinese Academy of Sciences (co-chair)
– Costas Dimitracopoulos, University of Athens
– Pantelis Eleftheriou, University of Leeds
– Vassilis Gregoriades, National Technical University of Athens
– Kostas Hatzikiriakou, University of Thessaly
– Antonis Kakas, University of Cyprus
– Alex Kavvos, University of Bristol
– Nikolaos Papaspyrou, National Technical University of Athens
– Thanases Pheidas, University of Crete
– Rizos Sklinos, Chinese Academy of Sciences
– Ana Sokolova, University of Salzburg
– Alexandra Soskova, Sofia University
– Mariya Soskova, University of Wisconsin–Madison
– Yannis Stephanou, University of Athens
– Konstantinos Tsaprounis, University of the Aegean (co-chair)
– Nikos Tzevelekos, Queen Mary University of London
– Niki Vazou, IMDEA Institute
– Stathis Zachos, National Technical University of Athens


– Kostas Hatzikiriakou, University of Thessaly (chair)
– Nikolaos Papaspyrou, National Technical University of Athens
– Vasiliki Papayiannakopoulou, University of Thessaly


SYMPOSIUM WEBPAGE: http://panhellenic-logic-symposium.org/
E-MAIL: pls13@softlab.ntua.gr


– George Barmpalias (barmpalias@gmail.com)
– Konstantinos Tsaprounis (kostas.tsap@gmail.com)

Chairs of the Scientific Committee

– Kostas Hatzikiriakou (kxatzkyr@uth.gr), Chair of the Organizing Committee


University of Thessaly
University of Cyprus
European Mathematical Society
Foundation Compositio Mathematica
Association for Symbolic Logic
[LOGIC] mailing list
Archive: http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogicList/

provided by a collaboration of the DVMLG, the Maths Departments in Bonn and Hamburg, and the ILLC at the Universiteit van Amsterdam